Advice and tips for making the most of your holiday to Florida!

Book Florida Tickets

Christmas 2011 at Walt Disney World

Walt Disney World are starting Christmas celebrations early this year with stage productions, holiday parades, sparkling lights and festive decorations beginning from the 8th November. We cant wait for Christmas and if there’s one place in the world that knows how to celebrate the winter holidays, it’s Walt Disney World.

If you’re visiting the parks during this time, then count yourself lucky! So what can you expect to see during your stay?

Mickey is hosting a Very Merry Christmas Party for 19 nights on select dates between November 8th and December 18th. During this time you will see The Cinderella Castle covered in thousands of sparkling lights adding to the magic with a superb fireworks extravaganza – Holiday Wishes: Celebrate the Spirit of the Season.

Santa Claus will also be making a special appearance during the Christmastime Parade including entertainment from Disney characters and meet and greet opportunities throughout the park. Why not also indulge yourself with complimentary cookies, apple slices and hot cocoa as the magical snow falls on Main Street?

Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party Dates

The events begin after 7pm until midnight on these selected dates:

Tuesday, November 8, 2011 Wednesday, November 9, 2011 Friday, November 11, 2011 Sunday, November 13, 2011 Tuesday, November 15, 2011 Friday, November 18, 2011 Sunday, November 27, 2011 Tuesday, November 29, 2011 Wednesday, November 30, 2011 Friday, December 2, 2011 Sunday, December 4, 2011 Tuesday, December 6, 2011 Wednesday, December 7, 2011 Friday, December 9, 2011 Sunday, December 11, 2011 Tuesday, December 13, 2011 Wednesday, December 14, 2011 Friday, December 16, 2011 Sunday, December 18, 2011

The tickets are only available through the Disney website or when you visit the park.

About the author:

Book Florida Attraction Tickets